The ITACA Cortium is composed of 7partners, including:
a) The Services of Cardiac Electrophysiology of seven Universitary Clinical Hospitals of the Autonomous Community of Madrid (CAM):

  • Hospital 12 de Octubre (H12O). Director: Dr. Fernando Arribas
  • Hospital San Carlos (HCSC). Director: Dr. Julian Villacastín
  • Hospital Universitario de Getafe (HUG). Director: Dr. Joaquín Jesús Alonso
  • Hospital Gregorio Marañón (HGM). Director: Dr. Felipe Atienza
  • Hospital La Paz (HLP). Director: Dr. José Luis López-Sendón
  • Hospital Puerta de Hierro (HPH) . Director: Jorge Toquero
  • Hospital Ramón y Cajal (HRyC) . Director: Antonio Hernández
b) Group of Basic Research:
  • The laboratory of Genetics of Cardiac Arrhythmias of the Cardiovascular Institute of the Hospital Clínico San Carlos of Madrid. Director: Dr. Antonio Lóez-Farré.
Project organization.
The Coordinator of the Consortium acting as an intermediary between the parties and the CAM is Eva Delpón.
The Executive Committee as the decision-making body of the Consortium is composed of each of the Main Investigators. It is in charge of initiation and coordination of the activities.
Scientific Committee is composed by two representatives from each group: the main investigator and other member designated for that purpose by each group
The Project Office composed of the Coordinator and the Project Management Assistant (Mrs. Paloma Vaquero) will perform the technical and the administrative coordination of the Project at the Department of Pharmacology in the School of Medicine of the University Complutense of Madrid .
Biobank Committee is composed by the Scientific Director of the Biobank (Dr. Juan Tamargo), the Technical Director (Dr. Ricardo Caballero) responsible for the technical aspects of quality management and quality and a Technical Committee technical committee composed of all main investigators and the coordinator of the Consortium.
Registry Committee. The Registry of patients with genetically determined cardiac arrhythmias diagnosed in the hospitals of the Consortium will be under the supervision of Dr. Fernando Arribas (H12O). The registry will be under the supervision of a Committeee composed of the main investigators of the Clinical Groups and the Coordinator of the Consortium

Foundation for Biomedical Research of the University Hospital La Paz ( FIBHULP)

The Foundation manages the activity of the Institute for Health Research of the Hospiatl La Paz (IdiPAZ, IdiPAZ was formally established on 15 December 2009) and coordinates the activity of several research groups from La Paz University Hospital (HULP), the Autonomous University of Madrid, the Madrid Health Service and the Pedro Lain Entralgo Agency for Training, Research and Health Studies in the Community of Madrid. One of the main areas of interest of IdiPAZ is Cardiovascular Research .
The mission of IdiPAZ is to establish itself as a leader in translational biomedical research on a national and international level. To achieve this, the Institute aims to promote high quality, basic, clinical, epidemiological and health services research. IdiPAZ manages all of the resources for research, development and innovation at the centre in order to contribute to the promotion and protection of the health of the population and facilitates access to official calls for public funding, both general and specific, for Health Research Institutes.

Back to top
Learn more

Dr. JL López Sendón. PI: JL López Sendón MD, PhD. Chairman of the Department of Cardiology at La Paz University Hospital

Web de Interes Sanitario
Aviso legal

Esta obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-NoComercial-SinObraDerivada 4.0 Internacional
Licencia de Creative Commons